John D. Bidwell - Executive Director

A former member of the United Way board of directors who lead previous United Way strategic planning, John joined the team as Executive Director after an extensive career in strategy and marketing. He served in Peace Corps and has a BA from McGill University.


Rachel Jackson - Donor Relations Manager

A Pioneer Valley native and graduate of Elms College, Rachel joins the team with fifteen years of philanthropic and engagement experience within the Academic Industry


Robert LaPre - Finance Director

Bob has been in charge of United Way of Hampshire County’s finances since 2010. Prior to that, he was Vice President and Treasurer for twelve years at St. Germain Investments and Chief Financial Officer of the VNA/Hospice of Hampshire County for a decade. He holds a BS in Business Management from American International College.


Geoff Naunheim - Community Investment Manager

A transplant from Saint Louis, Missouri by way of Connecticut, Geoff came to United Way of Hampshire County in the fall of 2017 after working in the development office of literacy program and community book bank New Haven Reads. Geoff graduated from Wittenberg University in Springfield, Ohio with a BA in Art History.


Maria Carlson - Development Manager

Before joining United Way of Hampshire County in 2018, Maria served, through AmeriCorps, as an American Red Cross Preparedness Program Coordinator. She graduated from North Park University in Chicago, IL with a BA in Sociology & History and studied abroad in Bern, Switzerland.


2018-19 Campaign Co-chairs

Molly Mead and Lindsay Barron

Molly Mead and Lindsay Barron

Molly Mead 

Molly came to Amherst after a distinguished career at Tufts University, where she held the post of Lincoln Filene Professor and was a member of the faculty of the department of urban and environmental policy. Molly is a Lecturer for the Department of American Studies at Amherst College and a Senior Consultant for Praxis Consulting Group of Philadelphia, PA.

Lindsay Barron

Lindsay is a Pioneer Valley native who works as a Loan Originator at Applied Mortgage in Northampton.  Lindsay is a founding board member of the Young Professionals of Amherst, a member of the Amherst Chamber, Easthampton Chamber, and Northampton Chamber.

2018-19 Board of Directors

Lindsay Barron | Campaign Co-Chair | Applied Mortgage
Stuart Beckley | Town of Ware
Barbara Black | Northampton Public Schools (retired)
Bennett Bishop | L3 KEO
Kevin Day | Florence Bank
Molly Feinstein | Board Vice Chair | GoBerry, Provisions, Cooley Dickinson Health Care
Kate Glynn | Board Chair | A Child’s Garden
Jeff Harness | Secretary, Chair of Community Investment Committee | Cooley Dickinson Health Care
Clare Higgins | Community Action
Amy Landry | Habitat for Humanity
Eleanor Lash | Community Member
Deborah Leopold | Chair of Governance Committee | Behavioral Health Network
Jane Lyons | Friends of Children
Tony Maroulis | UMass Amherst
Molly Mead | Campaign Co-Chair | Amherst College
Renee Moss | Big Brothers Big Sisters of Hampshire County (retired)
Mark Novotny | Cooley Dickinson Health Care
Jessica Wales | Peoples Bank
Marilyn Woodman | Smith College
Pamela Zagorski | Treasurer, Chair of Finance Committee | Viability